Skip to Content

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Students, Researchers and Emeritus

Learn more about the students, researchers and emeriti who are part of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry or contact us. Or, search the faculty and staff of the department.

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Abiodun, Sakiru Graduate Student / Greytak Group abiodun@email.sc.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry
Staff Adhikari, Bishal Graduate Student / Tang Group bishal@email.sc.edu
Staff Agrawal, Amanda Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-6736 agrawala@email.sc.edu
Staff Ahmed, Fiaz Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 fiaz@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Akbarshahi, Saeed First Year Graduate Student akbarshs@email.sc.edu
Staff Albetel, Angela-Nadia Research Associate / Research Staff / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 albetel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ariwoola, Matthew Graduate Student / Shustova Group ariwoola@email.sc.edu
Staff Ayare, Pooja Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 payare@email.sc.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry
Staff Ayer, Gyanendra Graduate Student / zur Loye Group gayer@email.sc.edu
Staff Aziz, Md. Tareq Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-1926 maziz@email.sc.edu
Staff Baer, Adam Graduate Student / Ferry Group ajbaer@email.sc.edu
Staff Bandyopadhyay, Tirthankar Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 bandyopt@email.sc.edu
Staff Baxter, Ian Graduate Student / Tang Group ibaxter@email.sc.edu
Staff Beniwal, Sumit Postdoctoral Fellow / Chen Group 803-777-1050 sbeniwal@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bension, Yishayah Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-2949 ybension@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Berseneva, Anna Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 bersenea@email.sc.edu
Staff Bodine, Madeleine Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-6736 mbodine@email.sc.edu
Staff Bohannon, Jasmine Graduate Student / Mustain Group 803-576-6393 bohannoj@email.sc.edu
Staff Boucher, Corrianna Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-2588 cboucher@email.sc.edu
Staff Boyt, James Graduate Student / Lavigne Group jboyt@email.sc.edu
Staff Breton, Logan Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 lbreton@email.sc.edu
Staff Bryson, Thomas A. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-2816 bryson@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Buchanan, Devan Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 devandb@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Burrell, Jennii Graduate Student / Greytak Group jennii@email.sc.edu
Staff Carone, Darren A. Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-2949 dcarone@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Chandler, Savannah L. Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-0778 switcher@email.sc.edu
Staff Chen, Kexun Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-576-5693 kexun@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Collins, Coby First Year Graduate Student cobysc@email.sc.edu
Staff Colon, Arelis Graduate Student / Angel Group 803-777-2779 colonam@email.sc.edu graduate student
Faculty Corkill, Ryan Graduate Student / Sutton Group rcorkill@email.sc.edu
Staff Crandell, Cassidy Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-6736 crandelc@email.sc.edu
Staff Dawson, John H. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology / Bioinorganic / Bioorganic / Biophysical / Catalysis / Inorganic / Spectroscopy 803-777-7234 jdawson@mailbox.sc.edu Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Bioinorganic,Bioorganic,Biophysical,Catalysis,Inorganic,Spectroscopy
Staff Deason, Travis Graduate Student / zur Loye Group deasont@email.sc.edu
Staff Dhar, Mainak Graduate Student / Berg Group 803-777-1926 mdhar@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Dissanayake Mudiyanselage, Sachini Graduate Student / Vannucci Group dissanas@email.sc.edu
Staff Dunlap, John H. Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 jhdunlap@email.sc.edu
Staff Dunlap, R. Bruce Distinguished Professor Emeritus 786-973-6955 dunlap@fiu.edu
Staff Dutra, Matthew Postdoctoral Fellow / Garashchuk Group 803-777-9792 dutramf@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Eap, David Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 david.eap@uscmed.sc.edu
Staff Elwell, Devin Graduate Student/ Peryshkov Group delwell@email.sc.edu
Staff English, Caitlyn Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-576-5911 englisc2@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Ezeorah, Chigozie Graduate Student / Vannucci Group cezeorah@email.sc.edu
Staff Fan, Jingyu Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-8436 jingyu@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Ferris, Zachary Graduate Student / Li Group zferris@email.sc.edu
Staff Fisher, Claire Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group 803-777-4736 cr32@email.sc.edu
Staff Forster, Alexandria Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-576-5911 aforster@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Gange, Gayathri Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group ggange@email.sc.edu
Staff Gbadamosi, Fahidat Graduate Student / L. Shimizu Group fahidat@email.sc.edu
Staff Gbadamosi, Musbau Graduate Student / Chen Group musbau@email.sc.edu
Staff Gong, Ziyuan Graduate Student / Wiskur Group 803-576-5694 zgong@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Goode, Scott R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus srgoode@mailbox.sc.edu Environmental, Forensics, Spectroscopy
Staff Goodlett, Dustin W. Postdoctoral Fellow / Tang Group 803-777-7443 dustinwg@email.sc.edu
Staff Granger, Caroline Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2460 cgranger@email.sc.edu
Staff Halsteter, Nathan Graduate Student/ Wiskur Group nathanjh@email.sc.edu
Staff Harrison, Christian Graduate Student/ Wiskur Group cjh13@email.sc.edu
Staff Hati, Debolina Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 dhati@email.sc.edu
Staff Hernandez, Ricardo Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group RH35@email.sc.edu
Staff Hill, Austin Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group arh16@email.sc.edu
Staff Hines, Adrian Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 hinesat@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Hipp, Susan B. Administrative Coordinator / Research Staff / Benicewicz Group 803-777-6804 sbhipp@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hopper, Gwendolyn Graduate Student / Benitez-Nelson Group 803-777-3353 gmhopper@email.sc.edu
Staff Horst, Benjamin A. Graduate Student / Karthikeyan Group 803-777-6323 horst@email.sc.edu
Staff Hossain, Md Waliullah Graduate Student / Tang Group mh130@email.sc.edu
Staff Hossain, Muhammad Saddam Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 mh30@email.sc.edu
Staff Hou, Lukuan Postdoctoral Fellow / Jie Li Group 803-777-5010 Lhou@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hu, Shan Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group shanh@email.sc.edu
Staff Humphries, Amanda Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group alh7@email.sc.edu
Staff Hussain, Mohammad K. Graduate Student / Greytak / Khan Group mhussain@email.sc.edu
Staff Hwang, Jihyeon Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-7348 jihyeon@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Islam, Md Faizul Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 mdfaizul@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Islam, Md Moinul Graduate Student / Greytak Group mdmoinul@email.sc.edu
Staff Jayaweera, Chathumal Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group jayaweeh@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Jayaweera, Nuwanthaka Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 jayaween@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Justen, Patrick Graduate Student / Richardson Group pjusten@email.sc.edu
Staff Karki, Ishwor Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-2588 ikarki@email.sc.edu
Staff Kaushal, Meenal Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-6128 mkaushal@email.sc.edu
Staff Keerthisinghe, Deegala Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-6128 keerthid@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Khatri, Kriti Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group 803-777-0669 kritik@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Kimsey, Allison Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 akimsey@email.sc.edu
Staff King, Adam Graduate Student / zur Loye Group adamak@email.sc.edu
Staff Kingsak, Monchupa Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 mkingsak@email.sc.edu
Staff Kistler, Malathi Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264 mkkistle@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kistler, W. Stephen Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4799 wkistler@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kittikhunnatham, Preecha Postdoctoral Fellow / Shustova Group 803-777-0205 preecha@email.sc.edu
Staff Kitzhaber, Zechariah Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-777-6736 kitzhabz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Kuchta III, Joseph Graduate Student / Vannucci Group
Staff Kurnaz, Leman Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-3480 lkurnaz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Larison, Taylor Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-2680 tlarison@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Lebioda, Lukasz Guy F. Lipscomb, Sr. Chair Emeritus in Biochemistry 803-777-2140 lebioda@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lee, Lim A. Research Assistant Professor (Volunteer) / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 leela@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Leith, Gabrielle Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 gleith@email.sc.edu
Staff Li, Xiaomeng Graduate Student / Tang Group xiaomeng@email.sc.edu
Staff Lin, Binzhou Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-8436 binzhou@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Lin, Huina Postdoctoral Fellow / Tang Group 803-777-5694 huiana@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Liu, Hao Graduate Student / K. Shimizu Group lh48@email.sc.edu
Staff Lou, Yuanyuan Postdoctoral Fellow / Tang Group 803-777-5694 YL34@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ly, Richard Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-9852 rl10@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Madu, Joshua Graduate Student / Li Group jmadu@email.sc.edu
Staff Madukwe, Daniel Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-7287 dmadukwe@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Maldeni Kankanamalage, Buddhima Graduate Student / Shustova Group maldenib@email.sc.edu
Staff Manzewitsch, Alexander Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-7287 manzewia@email.sc.edu
Staff Martin, Corey R. Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 crm9@email.sc.edu Graduate Student,
Staff Mathur, Abhijai Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-4241 abhijai@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff McCracken, Cailin Graduate Student / Outten Group cailinm@email.sc.edu
Staff McIlhenny, Micah Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group micaham@email.sc.edu
Staff Metz, Tryston Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-3622 tmetz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Miller, Kennedy Graduate Student / Outten Group kem50@email.sc.edu
Staff Nussbaum, Bryce Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group brycecn@email.sc.edu
Staff O'Malley, Andrea Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group 803-777-0977 aomalley@email.sc.edu
Staff Odom, Jerome D. Distinguished Professor Emeritus and Provost Emeritus 803-777-5264 odom@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Older, Ethan Graduate Student / Li Group eolder@email.sc.edu
Staff Park, Kyoungchul Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-4241 kp33@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Perkins, Ashley Graduate Student / Richardson Group aperkins@email.sc.edu
Staff Perkins, Chloe G. Laboratory Assistant / Taylor-Perry Group 803-777-2926 perkincg@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory Assistant, Taylor-Perry
Staff Prakash, Rahul Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7348 rprakash@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Pu, Heng Graduate Student / Tang Group puh@email.sc.edu
Staff Putnam, Samuel P. Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 spputnam@email.sc.edu
Staff Qiao, Mengxiong Graduate Student / Chen Group mqiao@email.sc.edu
Staff Ramos, Luis Graduate Student / Tang Group ldramos@email.sc.edu
Staff Raulin, Nick Graduate Student / Richardson Group nraulin@email.sc.edu
Staff Riffle, Jared Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group 803-777-6414 jriffle@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Roby, James Graduate Student / Lavigne Group jroby@email.sc.edu
Staff Rohlfing, Caroline Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-9377 rohlfinc@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Ruzicka, Eric Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-2334 eruzicka@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Sanchez, Enis Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group 803-777-0669 eniss@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Shaker, Abdulla E. Graduate Student / Greytak Group ashaker@email.sc.edu
Staff Shakya, Deependra M. Graduate Student / Chen Group 803-777-6113 dshakya@email.sc.edu
Staff Sitter, James Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 sitter@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Sloope, Steven A. Graduate Student / Lavigne Group 803-777-9381 sloopes@email.sc.edu
Staff Smith, Jose Alberto Graduate Student / Wiskur Group jas67@email.sc.edu
Staff Sodetz, James M. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 803-777-6625 jsodetz@mailbox.sc.edu Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Staff Song, Yunee Laboratory Assistant / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 song5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sono, Masanori Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-576-5773 msono@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stetzler, Julian Graduate Student / Chen Group julianps@email.sc.edu
Staff Talib, Evan A. Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-8783 etalib@email.sc.edu
Staff Tan, Lin Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group lt22@email.sc.edu
Staff Tan-arsuwongkul, Sasimonthakan Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group tanarsus@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Thaggard, Grace First Year Graduate Student thaggarg@email.sc.edu
Staff Thorpe, Suzanne R. Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264 thorpegreen@gmail.com
Staff Tillou, Jacob Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 seebauej@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Tisdale, Hunter Graduate Student / zur Loye Group htisdale@email.sc.edu
Staff Wang, Zixin Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-576-5693 zixinw@email.sc.edu
Staff Warahena Liyanage Dona, Shashini Maleesha First Year Graduate Student shashini@email.sc.edu
Staff Wechsler, Sean Graduate Student / Stefik Group wechsles@email.sc.edu
Staff Weragoda Masachchi, Lakshani Bhagya Lahiruni Graduate Student / zur Loye Group weragodl@email.sc.edu
Staff Wettasinghe, Shehani Graduate Student / Rassolov Group 803-777-9792 shehani@email.sc.edu
Staff Wickramasinghe, M. Sachith Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group 803-777-9792 sachith@email.sc.edu
Staff Wijesekera, Andrew Graduate Student / Ge Group wijeseka@email.sc.edu
Staff Wijesekera, Gamage Isuri Graduate Student / L. Shimizu Group isuri@email.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Eric Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-6308 ericrw@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Williams, Joshua Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-576-5911 joshuahw@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Wilson, Gina Graduate Student / Shustova Group gw21@email.sc.edu
Staff Witt, Colby Graduate Student / Hashemi Group 803-777-6104 wittce@email.sc.edu
Staff Womer, Ashley Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 awomer@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Xue, Dan Postdoctoral Fellow / Jie Li Group 803-777-5010 xue5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Yatiwella, Yatiwelle K Graduate Student / Berg Group 803-777-9792 yatiwely@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Zhang, Mengxue Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-2588 mengxue@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Zhang, Siteng Graduate Student / Ge Group siteng@email.sc.edu
Staff van den Bergh, Wessel Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-3296 wesselv@email.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©