Skip to Content

My Arnold School

  • View from above a group of Public Health students waving to the camera

Dean's Student Advisory Council

The mission of the Dean's Student Advisory Council is to provide departmental representation to the Arnold School administration group in order to address student concerns, promote volunteer, social and networking opportunities, and to aid in gaining and retaining top tier students.







DSAC members for the 2021-2022 academic year are:

Athletic Training:

Communication Sciences and Disorders:
Madi Lynch, 1st Year
Tegan Osborne, 2nd Year

Environmental Health Sciences:
Macayla Upright, Master's 
Karlen Correa Velez, Doctoral

Epidemiology and Biostatistics:
Aja Willis , Masters
Reston Hartsell, Doctoral

Exercise Science/Physical Activity and Public Health (Master's):
Jesse Wheeler

Exercise Science:
Alexa Chandler, Doctoral

Health Services Policy and Management:
Laurel Pulling, Master's
Tianchu Lyu, Doctoral

Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior:
Megan Austin, Master's
Nkechi Okpara, Doctoral

Exercise Science Club Liaison (Undergraduate):
Sophie Sampson
Andrew Volz

Public Health Society Liaison (Undergraduate):
Caroline Brennan
Ava Gierek

UofSC Graduate Student Association (GSA) Liaison:
Maggie Carson

Arnold School of Public Health Student Diversity Liaison:
Nancy Uriegas

Mu Chapter Delta Omega Honorary Society Liaison:
Gabe Benavidez

Chaz Glenn, Office of Undergraduate Student Services
Christy Smith, Office of Graduate Student Services
Katie Annan, Office of Graduate Student Services
Samantha Hansford, Office of Graduate Student Services

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.