Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Building Coordinators

Building coordinators manage information pertaining to maintenance, construction, space utilization, security, safety, emergency preparedness and relocations as well as communicate internally and with CAS Facilities and Space Operations.

Search the table below to find the coordinator responsible for a specific building or department.

Building Unit Building Coordinator Phone Email Keywords
(hidden column)
1321 Pendleton St. SC Institute of Archeology and Anthropology Susan Davis 803-576-6570 davis8@mailbox.sc.edu  
1330 Lady St. Department of Psychology Dawn Wison (Director) 803-777-8032 wilsondk@mailbox.sc.edu  
1331 Elmwood Ave. Psychology Services Center Steve Taylor (Director)   st4@email.sc.edu  
1400 Pickens St. Research Center for Child Well-Being Donita White 803-777-0351 whited@mailbox.sc.edu  
1430 Senate St. Museum Mark Smith 803-777-7251 mdsmith@mailbox.sc.edu  
1800 Gervais Institute for Mind and Brain (Department of Psychology) Miriam Callaham 803-777-1229 callahmi@mailbox.sc.edu  
513 Pickens St. ROTC Air Force Olivia Cable (Air Force) 803-777-4134 cableo@mailbox.sc.edu  
513 Pickens St. ROTC Army Felicia Torres (Army) 803-777-6542 ftorres@mailbox.sc.edu  
513 Pickens St. ROTC Navy Rebecca Abbott (Navy) 803-777-4124 raabbott@sc.edu  
700 College St. (Pearl Lab) SC Institute of Archeology and Anthropology Susan Davis 803-576-6570 davis8@mailbox.sc.edu  
707 Catawba St. School of Visual Art and Design Brent Dedas 803-777-2362 mdedas@mailbox.sc.edu  
707 Catawba St. Department of Theatre and Dance  Jim Hunter (Chair) 803-777-1202 hunterj@mailbox.sc.edu  
819 Barnwell St. Department of Psychology Jessica Escorcia 803-576-6798 escorcia@email.sc.edu   
Band and Dance Facility Dance Program Eric Morris, MFA 803-777-7595 morriser@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell Department of Anthropology Claudia Carriere 803-777-0993 cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell Department of Lang., Lit, and Cultures Kim Chong 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell Department of Psychology Jessica Escorcia 803-576-6798 escorcia@email.sc.edu   
Barnwell SC Institute of Archeology and Anthropology (SCIAA) Susan Davis 803-576-6570 davis8@mailbox.sc.edu  
BMFL Baruch Marine Field Lab Tom Pallon   tpallon@mailbox.sc.edu  
Benson Department of Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049 ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
BTW Department of Theatre and Dance David Britt 803-777-4288 brittdg@mailbox.sc.edu  
BTW Auditorium  African American Studies Frenchie Brewer 803-777-7248 brewer4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Byrnes Writing Center (Department of English) Kim May 803-777-7120 mayka2@mailbox.sc.edu  
Calcott Department of Geography Jerry Mitchell (Chair) 803-777-2985 mitchejt@mailbox.sc.edu  
Close-Hipp Department of Philosophy Jessica Hibshman 803-777-3729 hibshmaj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Close-Hipp Women's and Gender Studies Rebecca Dobson 803-777-4200 rdobson@mailbox.sc.edu  
CLS Department of Biology Kelly Hamilton 803-576-7803 hamilkl@mailbox.sc.edu   
CLS Center for Science Education Oscar Lopez (Director) 803-576-6158 lopez@mailbox.sc.edu  
CLS Electron Microscopy Center Soumitra Ghoshroy (Director) 803-777-7085 ghoshroy@mailbox.sc.edu  
Currell College Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice Donna Cronin 803-777-3623 cronind@mailbox.sc.edu  
Drayton Hall Department of Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049 ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
EWS Baruch Institute Jay Pinckney (Director) 803-777-7133 jpinckney@biol.sc.edu  
EWS Department of Biology Kelly Hamilton 803-576-7803 hamilkl@mailbox.sc.edu  
EWS School of Earth, Ocean and Environment Mark Evans 803-960-3041 evanswm@mailbox.sc.edu  
Flinn Hall Office of Academic Affairs and Advising Theresa Ashley 803-777-7303 jshiver@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell African American Studies Lindsay Arave 803-777-4472 arave@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Department of Anthropology Claudia Carriere 803-777-0993 cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Department of History Lori Carey 803-777-5195 vannl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Department of Political Science Doris Shiver 803-777-2676 dshiver@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell I.T. Services Richard England 803-777-7840 englandr@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Walker Institute Joshua Grace (Director) 803-777-5195  gracejr@mailbox.sc.edu  
Greenhouse #2 Department of Biology Kelly Hamilton 803-576-7803 hamilkl@mailbox.sc.edu   
GSRC Department of Chemistry John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Hamilton (Pickens Wing) Department of Anthropology Claudia Carriere 803-777-0993 cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu  
Hamilton (Pickens Wing) Department of Psychology Jessica Escorcia 803-576-6798 escorcia@email.sc.edu   
HOB Department of English Kim May 803-777-2339 mayka2@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Department of Lang., Lit, and Cultures Kim Chong 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Office of Development Kaydee Self 803-777-6502 arthurkl@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Office of External Relations Kaydee Self 803-777-6502 arthurkl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Horizon Chemistry Susan Hipp 803-777-6804  sbhipp@mailbox.sc.edu  
Humanities Classroom Building Department of English Kim May 803-777-2339 mayka2@mailbox.sc.edu  
Humanities Classroom Building Department of Lang., Lit, and Cultures Kim Chong 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu  
Humanities Classroom Building Language Laboratory Bill Fairchild (Director) 803-777-2636 fairchil@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Center for Colon Cancer Research Jenell Aughtry 803-777-1231 jaughtry@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Department of Biology Kelly Hamilton 803-576-7803 hamilkl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Department of Chemistry John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Department of Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994 clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Schoool of Earth, Ocean Science, and Environment Mark Evans 803-960-3041 evanswm@mailbox.sc.edu  
Leconte Department of Mathematics Joanne James 803-777-0258 jjames@math.sc.edu  
Leconte Department of Statistics Alexis King 803-777-7800 abk3@mailbox.sc.edu  
Longstreet Annex (Costume and Scene shop) Department of Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049 ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
Longstreet Annex (Costume and Scene shop) Department of Theatre and Dance        
Longstreet Theatre Department of Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049 ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
McKissick  Museum Mark Smith 803-777-7251 mdsmith@mailbox.sc.edu  
McMaster Visual Art & Design, School of  Laura Kissel (Director) 803-777-4236 kissel@mailbox.sc.edu  
Melton Observatory Department of Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994 clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Neutron Generator Department of Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994 clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Petigru Office of the Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Brianna Ashford-Carroll 803-777-7161 ashfordb@mailbox.sc.edu  
Rutledge Religious Studies Erin Roberts (Chair)   robertej@mailbox.sc.edu  
Science and Technology Building Department of Chemistry John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sloan Department of Sociology Airele Furtick 803-777-3123 greenam4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt DASIV Coreen Williams 803-576-6795 will4457@math.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Department of Biology Kelly Hamilton 803-576-7803 hamilkl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Department of Chemistry John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Department of Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994 clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt School of Earth, Ocean Science and Environment Mark Evans 803-960-3041 evanswm@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Office of Grant Operations Alysia Bridgeman (Director) 803-576-6887 abridgema@mailbox.sc.edu  
Thomas Cooper Library Institute for African American Research Kimberly Simmons (Director) 803-777-4832 ksimmons@mailbox.sc.edu  

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©