Skip to Content

College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Unit Contacts

In the College of Arts and Sciences, numerous schools, departments and programs comprise our academic units, providing degree options tailored to your specific interests.

Departments | Programs | Schools

Academic Unit Chair/ Director Contact info   Keywords
(hidden column)
Anthropology Jennifer Reynolds

jenreyn@sc.edu
803-777-5527

Anthropology Directory department
Visual Art and Design, School of Laura Kissel

kissel@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4236

School of Visual Art and Design school
African American Studies Program April Langley

langlea@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-7248

 AASP Directory program
Biological Sciences  Jeff Twiss 

twiss@mailbox.sc.edu 
803-777-9215

Biological Sciences Directory department
Chemistry and Biochemistry Ken Shimizu shimizu@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6523
Chemistry and Biochemistry department
Criminology and Criminal Justice Wendy Regoeczi regoeczi@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6537
CRJU Directory department
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of Gene Yogodinski   SEOE Directory school
English Language and Literature Nina Levine levinen@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-7120
 English Directory department
Geography Jerry Mitchell, Interim mitchell@sc.edu
803-777-5234
Geography Directory department
History Jessica Elfenbein jessicae@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3282
History Directory  department
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Francisco Sanchez sanchezf@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-9734
DLLC Directory department 
Mathematics Linyuan Lu lu@math.sc.edu
803-576-5800
Mathematics Directory department
Philosophy Matthew Kisner kisner@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy Directory department
Physics and Astronomy Alexy Petrov apetrov@mailbox.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy department
Political Science Kirk Randazzo randazzo@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3109
Political Science Directory department
Psychology Nicole Zarrett zarrettn@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-2970
Psychology Directory department
Religious Studies Erin Roberts robertej@mailbox.sc.edu
401-481-2484
Religious Studies Directory department
Sociology Brent Simpson

bts@sc.edu
803-777-3123

Sociology Directory department
Statistics Joshua Tebbs tebbs@stat.sc.edu
803-576-8765
Statistics Directory department
Theatre and Dance Stephanie Milling, Interim smilling@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-0768
Theatre and Dance Directory department
African Studies       program
Cardiovascular Technology       program 
Comparative Literature Alex Beercroft  abeecrof@mailbox.sc.edu    program
Environment and Sustainability        program
Film and Media Studies Laura Kissel laura@sc.edu
803-777-4236
FAMS Directory program
Global Studies Agnes Mueller acmuelle@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-8444
Global Studies Directory  program
Islamic World Studies       non program
Jewish Studies Saskia Coenen-Snyder saskiacs@sc.edu
803-777-7472
JSTP Directory program
Linguistics Mila Tasseva-Kurktchieva tassevak@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-8312
Linguistics Directory  program
Museum Management Certificate Lana Burgess

lburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5486

McKissick Museum Directory program
Aerospace Studies, Air Force ROTC Race Steinfort steinfoe@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3447
AFROTC Directory program
Army ROTC Daniel Rausch

dlrausch@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3644

Army ROTC Directory  program
Naval Science Robert Osterhoudt osterhou@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4124
Naval Science Directory program 
Russian and Eurasian Studies       program
Russian Program       program
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages Certificate       program
Women's and Gender Studies Stephanie Mitchem mitchesy@sc.edu
803-466-4669
  program

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©