Skip to Content

Office of the Vice President for Research

2017 SURC Winners

Congratulations to the SURC 2017 oral presentation and poster competition winners.


Best Oral Presentation

First place: Jonathan Flores, Georgia Gwinnett College

Second place: Joshua Gray, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Third place: Rachel West-Lacourrege, Mississippi State University

Best Poster

Thomas Moore, University of South Carolina

Bailey Flamm, University of Mississippi  

Sang Lee, University of Georgia

YeBon Lee, Queens University of Charlotte 

Ashley White, University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Best Poster, Honorable Metion

Erik Marquez, Oglethorpe University

Amanda Penton and Brandon Gamboa, St. Thomas University

Vincent Esposito and Ashley Perkins, University of South Carolina

Akash Doshi, Georgia Institute of Technology

Alexander Plotkin and Anthony Peppers, Augusta University


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.