Skip to Content

Office of the Provost

Phi Beta Kappa

Executive Council

At the start of each spring semester, the Executive Council assesses student qualifications as provided in grade reports from USC's Office of the Registrar.

Executive Council Officers 2020-2021

Heather Heckman
Associate Dean for Technology
University Libraries

Ward Briggs
Distinguished Carolina Professor Emeritus, Languages, Literatures and Cultures
College of Arts and Sciences

Douglas Meade
Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics
College of Arts and Sciences

Sarah Wise
Retired Faculty
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management

Past President
D. Eric Holt
Associate Professor, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
College of Arts and Sciences

Executive Council Members

Lorraine Aun
Faculty Fulbright Coordinator, Office for International Scholars;

Duncan A. Buell
Chair Emeritus 
NCR Chair in Computer Science and Engineering
College of Engineering and Computing

Mark Cooper
Professor, English Language and Literature, Film and Media Studies Program
College of Arts and Sciences
Chair, Faculty Senate

Gwen Geidel
Research Professor and Undergraduate Director, School of the Earth, Ocean, and Environment
College of Arts and Sciences

Mary Horton
Assistant Dean
University Libraries

Caroline Nagel
Professor and Department Chair, Geography
College of Arts and Sciences

Clifford Scott
Director, Equal Opportunity Programs (Retired)

Chappell Wilson
Assistant Dean for Administration
South Carolina Honors College

Sandra Kelly (ex-officio)
Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.