Skip to Content

Weather update: The Columbia campus will have a delayed opening until 10 am tomorrow, Jan. 18. This applies to all offices. Classes scheduled to begin before 10 am are canceled. Classes scheduled to begin at or after 10 am will take place as scheduled. See sc.edu/weather for updates See sc.edu/weather for updates.

Division of Human Resources


HR Toolbox

Staff Directory

Name Department Title Phone Email Keywords
(hidden column)
Abraham, Jalen Benefits Counselor 803-777-0464 abraham6@mailbox.sc.edu  
Agardy, Caroline HR Programs and Services  Associate Vice President for Human Resources 803-777-7550 agardy@mailbox.sc.edu  
Alfonso, Teresa Classification and Compensation Analyst 803-777-2912 talfonso@mailbox.sc.edu  
Amos, Tammy Benefits Counselor 803-777-2534 amost@mailbox.sc.edu  
Arnold, Melissa Employee Relations  Consultant 803-777-2846 marnold@mailbox.sc.edu  
Aun, Lorraine International Support for Faculty and Staff Director 803-777-0288 aun@mailbox.sc.edu  
Bagley, Connie Benefits Counselor 803-777-3243 clbagley@mailbox.sc.edu  
Brazell, Michael HR Systems Information and Reporting HR Assistant 803-777-3111    
Burden, Richelle Data Center Data Entry Clerk 803-777-3589 burdenrn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Byrd, Chris Office of Vice President for Human Resources Vice President for Human Resources 803-777-4014 cbyrd@mailbox.sc.edu   
Davis, April Background Checks Background Check and Support Services Manager 803-777-3822 ruffad@mailbox.sc.edu  
Dial, Carrie Organizational and Professional Development Office Manager and Training Coordinator 803-777-5946 cdial2@mailbox.sc.edu  
Dunn, Susan Classification and Compensation Analyst 803-576-6223 suldunn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Everson-Mack, Helen Benefits Benefits Manager 803-576-6715 eversonm@mailbox.sc.edu  
Eviston, Marcy International Support For Faculty and Staff Administrative Assistant 803-777-7738 eviston@mailbox.sc.edu  
Flippins, Alexandria Talent Aquisition Recruiter and Floater Supervisor  803-777-6072 crawfo84@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gillespie, Gigi HR Systems Information and Reporting Sr. Information Resources Consultant 803-777-3113 gigig@mailbox.sc.edu  
Goodwin, Gwen HR Systems Information and Reporting Employee Records Management and Imaging Coordinator 803-777-2543 ggoodwin@mailbox.sc.edu  
Hemingway, Kendrick Employee Relations Program Assistant 803-777-7842 hemingk@mailbox.sc.edu  
Hicks, Hernandez Talent Aquisition Director 803-576-6223 hhicks2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Jarvis, Rena Talent Aquisition Administrative Assistant 803-777-3821 rjarvis@mailbox.sc.edu  
Johnson, Kristen Benefits Administrative Assistant 803-777-6650 john3738@mailbox.sc.edu   
Johnson, Lindsay Benefits Administrative Assistant 803-777-6650 johnsonl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Johnson, Tonya HR Service Center Sr. HR Coordinator 803-777-5948 tonyaj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones, Patience Background Checks Background Check Coordinator 803-777-4476    
Jones-Davis, Rochelle Data Center Data Center Supervisor 803-777-3306 jonesrt@mailbox.sc.edu  
Joyner, Megan Office of the Vice President for Human Resources Administrative Coordinator 803-777-4014 meganf@mailbox.sc.edu tag 1, tag2
Lee, Stacy HR Systems Information and Reporting HR Systems and Information Manager 803-777-2224 stacyl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Lewis, June Benefits  Sr. Counselor 803-777-3525 junel@mailbox.sc.edu  
Lewis, Scherilyn Benefits  ACA, Leave and Workers' Compensation Administrator  803-777-5674 slewis@mailbox.sc.edu  
Livingston, Shaniqua HR Service Center HR Coordinator 803-777-3528 living33@email.sc.edu   
Manigo, Dontrice HR Systems Information & Reporting PeopleAdmin Records Consultant 803-777-3526    
Mayer, Kris Office of the Vice President for Human Resources Administrative Coordinator 803-777-3343  kmayer@mailbox.sc.edu  
Mayer, Kris HR Service Center Sr. HR Coordinator 803-777-5949 kmayer@mailbox.sc.edu  
McCormick, Christina Talent Aquisition HR Coordinator 803-777-7550 mccormid@mailbox.sc.edu  
McKay, Jennifer Benefits Systems and Support Business Analyst  803-777-3526 jmckay@mailbox.sc.edu  
Meetze, William HR Systems and Information Reporting HR Business Analyst 803-777-3111 meetzew@mailbox.sc.edu  
Mitchell, Jamar Employee Relations Manager 803-777-3821 mitch258@mailbox.sc.edu  
Nussbaum, Lesley Remote HR Operations Remote HR Manager 803-777-0467 lnussbau@mailbox.sc.edu  
Ogorek, Belinda HR Operations and Services Director 803-777-3259 ogorekb@mailbox.sc.edu  
Pruitt, Kim Organizational and Professional Development Assistant Director of Organizational Development 803-777-3529 kpruitt2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Riley, Joyce HR Service Center Manager 803-777-3527 joycef@mailbox.sc.edu  
Saunders-Blanks, Jean International Support for Faculty and Staff Immigration Consultant 803-777-2716 saunder6@mailbox.sc.edu  
Shields, Loretta Total Rewards Director 803-777-6651 shields5@mailbox.sc.edu  
Strong, Nathan Organizational and Professional Development Director 803-777-3508 strongn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Thompson, Connie Office of the Associate Vice President for Human Resources Business Analyst 803-777-4315  conniet@mailbox.sc.edu  
Thompson, Debra Data Center Data Entry Clerk 803-777-8342 thompsdd@mailbox.sc.edu  
Tolbert, Ciji Classification and Compensation Manager 803-777-1188 tolbercs@mailbox.sc.edu  
Vaughn, Nicole Organizational and Professional Development Professional Development Manager 803-777-6342 nvaughn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Waters, John HR Systems Information and Reporting HR Information Systems Consultant 803-777-3524 jwaters@mailbox.sc.edu  
Weatherford, Travis International Support for Faculty and Staff Sr. Immigration Consultant 803-777-6817 weathert@mailbox.sc.edu  
Wright, Davon HR Service Center HR Coordinator 803-777-5947 wrightdm@mailbox.sc.edu  
Young, Lisa International Support for Faculty and Staff Immigration Advisor 803-777-3002 younglh@mailbox.sc.edu