Tenure Review Board

2020-2021 Annual Report

No matters were referred to the Tenure Review Board in 2020-2021, so it did not hold any hearings. At the start of the year, Chair Mark Nagel welcomed new members and relayed the responsibility and operation of the Board.

Mark Nagel will be rotating off the committee this summer, and Kevin Lu will take over his position as Chair.

Vladimir Gudkov will also rotate off the committee.

Starting August 15, 2020, the Board membership will be as follows:

- Mark Maltarich (elected, term ends August 15, 2024) Management
- Kevin Lu (elected, term ends August 15, 2023) Pharmacy
- Michael Stoeltzner (elected, term ends August 15, 2023) Philosophy
- Fenice Boyd (elected, term ends August 15, 2022) Instruction and Teacher Education
- Sourav Banerjee (elected, term ends August 15, 2024) Mechanical Engineering
- Maria Girardi (appointed, term ends August 15, 2023) -- Math

Thus, as of August 15, 2020, the Board will have one vacant appointed position to be filled.

Mark Nagel Chair, Tenure Review Board nagel@sc.edu