FACULTY BUDGET COMMITTEE (FBC) ANNUAL REPORT 2020-2021

Committee members:

Elected:

Deborah Hazzard Darla Moore School of Business

Nicholas Watanabe College of HRSM

Andrea Henderson-Platt Department of Sociology

Greg Niehaus Darla Moore School of Business

Appointed:

Mary Alexander Provost's Office

Mark Cooper Film and Media Studies (Senate Chair)

Marco Valhorta

Computer Science & Engineering (Past Senate Chair)

Audrey Korsgaard

Darla Moore School of Business (Incoming Senate Chair)

Charley Adams

Arnold School of Public Health (Faculty Advisory Co-Chair)

School of Visual Art and Design (Faculty Advisory Co-Chair)

Major Activities:

At least one member of the FBC attended each of the annual Provost's Blueprint meetings for the Deans of the Academic Units.

One member of the FBC (Niehaus) participated in the Support Unit Allocation Committee (SUAC) meetings during the fall of 2020.

Due to turnover in the committee, the FBC operating under a rotating chair system for the first part of the year. In March of 2021, it was decided that the committee would operate more smoothly if there was consistency in the chair role; Greg Niehaus was nominated and elected chair for the remainder of the year. At the last meeting of the year, Niehaus was elected chair for the 2021-2022 academic year.

Newly elected members to the FBC are as follows:

Julius Fridriksson Arnold School of Public Health Jean Ellis Department of Geography

Clinton Wallace School of Law

Dawn Hunter School of Visual Art and Design

Respectfully submitted,

Greg Niehaus

Faculty Budget Committee