Committee on Professional Conduct AY 2020-2021 Annual Report

The following faculty members served on the Committee on Professional Conduct:

- Bethany Bell, Social Work (2021)
- Leon Jackson, English (2021)
- Kathy Snediker, Libraries (2021)
- Shannon Bowen, Journalism (2022)
- Jodie Spillane, Libraries (2022)
- Xingjian (Chris) Xue, Engineering (2022)
- Susan Felleman, Visual Art & Design (2023)
- Mike Harley, Music (2023)
- Haylee Mercado, Sport & Entertainment (2023)

Prof. Susan Bon, Faculty Civility Advocate, and Prof. Cheryl Addy, Office of the Provost, served as ex officio members. Prof. Kathy Snediker served as chair.

Chair Snediker was appointed alternate Faculty Civility Advocate due to a conflict of interest in a potential investigation. However, no formal complaint was filed in that situation.

Prof. Shannon Bowen was elected as the new chair for AY 2021-2022.

No formal complaints of workplace bullying were submitted, so an ad hoc committee of the Committee on Professional Conduct was not appointed by the provost during this academic year.