## Tenure Review Board Year-End Report (prepared in August 2020)

No matters were referred to the Tenure Review Board in 2019-20, so it did not hold any hearings. At the start of the year, Chair Lisa Eichhorn distributed to Board members pertinent excerpts from the Faculty Manual regarding the responsibility and operation of the Board.

Professor Lisa Eichhorn will be rotating off the committee this summer, and Professor Mark Nagel will take over her position as Chair.

Three other members will be rotating off the committee this summer as well: Professors Sherry Thatcher, Saurabh Chatterjee, and Krishna Mandal. Two new members have been elected: Professors Kevin Lu and Michael Stoeltzner.

Starting August 15, 2020, the Board membership will be as follows:

- Mark Nagel (incoming chair) (elected, term ends August 15, 2021) Sports & Entertainment Management
- Vladimir Gudkov (elected, term ends August 15, 2021) Physics
- Don Jordan (elected, term ends August 15, 2022) Center for Science Education
- Kevin Lu (elected, term ends August 15, 2023) PHARM
- Michael Stoeltzner (elected, term ends August 15, 2023) -- Philosophy

Thus, as of August 15, 2020, the Board will have two vacant appointed positions to be filled.

Lisa Eichhorn
Chair, Tenure Review Board
eichhorn@law.sc.edu