Annual Report

Intellectual Property Committee

2018-2019

- 1) We welcome new members starting fall 2019: Professor Cormac Cannon (Music) and Milind Kunchur (Physics/Astronomy).
- 2) Bidding farewell to Susan Lessen (Medicine) and Diansheng Guo (Geography).
- 3) Election of new Chair members present unanimously elected Pieshen Xu (Pharmacy).
- 4) Draft Copyright policy status now with Provost's office working it's way through relevant policy committees. George to attend meeting of the Admin committee to answer questions/concerns from faculty. IP Committee will be updated when it is approved.
- 5). Software policy Committee debated whether to move forward with updating the 1996 Software policy. Or is software covered by the draft copyright policy and existing IP Policy?

Dick Kawooya

Chair 2018-2019