Committee on Professional Conduct AY 2019-2020 Annual Report

The members of the Committee on Professional Conduct are listed below:

- Jodi Spillane, Libraries (2022)
- Shannon Bowen, Journalism (2022)
- Xingjian (Chris) Xue, Mechanical Engineering (2022)
- Leon Jackson, English (2021)
- Kathy Snediker, Libraries (2021)
- Bethany Bell, Social Work (2021)
- Jean Taylor Ellis, Geography (2020)
- Varsha Kulkarni, Physics & Astronomy (2020)
- Laura Hien, Nursing (2020)
- Jihong Liu, Epidemiology and Biostatistics (2020) elected but unable to serve because of overlap with UCTP

Prof. Susan Bon Faculty Civility Advocate and Prof. Cheryl Addy, Office of the Provost, served as ex officio members. Dr. Jean Taylor Ellis served as chair.

Chair Ellis convened a meeting with the committee members and Prof. Susan Bon (Faculty Civility Advocate). Prof. Bon led a 90-minute workplace bullying session with handouts that were provided to all committee members, including those not able to attend. Prof. Bon also outlined her roles and responsibilities as Faculty Civility Advocate.

No formal complaints of workplace bullying were reported, so an *ad hoc* committee of the Committee on Professional Conduct was not appointed by the Provost during this academic year.