## Committee on Professional Conduct 2015 Annual Report

Eight members were appointed to the Committee on Professional Conduct in its first year and assigned staggered terms.

- · Shirley Staples Carter, Journalism & Mass Communications (2015)
- · Ed Dickey, Education (2016)
- · Suzanne McDermott, Public Health (2016)
- · Lucia Pirisi-Creek, Medicine (2016)
- Beth Bilderback, Libraries (2017)
- · Rosemarie Booze, Psychology (2017)
- · John Grego, Statistics (2017)
- · George Voulgaris, Earth & Ocean Sciences (2017)

Prof. Jan Breuer, Faculty Civility Advocate and Prof. Lacy Ford, Office of the Provost, served as ex officio members.

Members of the committee and other related faculty and administrators received training at a full-day workplace bullying workshop on October 31, 2014 organized by Prof. Jan Breuer and presided over by Prof. Loraleigh Keishly, Department of Communication, Wayne State University. The workshop was organized to address training requirements for committee members.

Prof. Jan Breuer called the committee to meet on April 9, 2015 to discuss her activities of the past year. She encouraged us to appoint a chair (as with any Faculty Senate committee) and to plan training activities for the upcoming year. Prof. John Grego was selected as chair of the committee.

Members of the Committee on Professional Conduct were not appointed by the Office of the Provost to serve on ad hoc investigative teams this past year to investigate faculty bulling cases.