## **Committee on Libraries**

Annual Report – 2019-2020 Submitted: August 18, 2020

## Members:

Dev Karan, Medicine (2020)
Jung-Hwan Kim, Department of Retailing (2020)
Krishna Mandal, Electrical Engineering (2020)
Rebecca Freeman, Palmetto College (2020)
Lucy Santos Green, School of Information Science (2022)
Doug Meade, Mathematics (2022)
Varsha Kulkarni, Physics and Astronomy (2022)
Scott Gwara, English (2020)
Susan Rathbun-Grubb, School of Information Science (2021) – chair Jessica Elfenbein, History (2021)
James Catroppo, Medicine (2023)
Mark Uline, Chemical Engineering (2023)
Tom McNally, ex-officio, Libraries

## Fall 2019 meeting

 Dean Tom McNally organized a lunch meeting and tour of the U of SC Library Annex and Conservation Facility. Nelson Rivera introduced committee members to the full range of library services the Annex provides from preservation, conservation, and storage of materials offsite to the provision of circulation and Scan and Deliver services.

## Spring 2020 meeting

- Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and closure of the campus, the committee did meet during the spring semester.
- Mark Uline is the chair of the committee for 2020-2021