## FACULTY COMMITTEE ON LIBRARIES ANNUAL REPORT 2013-2014

## The University Faculty Committee on Libraries for 2013-2014 was composed of:

## Elected

Katherine Barbieri, Chair Ashok Chauhan Karen Gavigan Rhonda Jeffries Susan Schramm-Pate Scott White Julia Elliott Political Science (2014) Medicine (2014) Library & Information Science (2014) Education (2016) Education (2016) Earth and Ocean Sciences (2016) Extended Un. (Regional Campuses Rep.) (2016)

## Appointed

David Bajo
Greg Forter
Christine DiStefano
Tom McNally

English (2015) English (2014) Education (2016) ex-officio Libraries

The Faculty Committee on Libraries met once a semester to hear reports from the various units of the library system. These reports focused on the library budget, the renovation of the South Caroliniana Library, the reorganization of the library administration, improved means of communication to the university community, refurnishing areas of the library, library strategic planning, and the acquisition of Pat Conroy's papers.

The Committee met at South Caroliniana Library in the fall and at the Irvin Department of Rare Books and Special Collections in the spring.

David Bajo will serve as Chair of the Faculty Committees on Libraries for 2014-2015.

Respectfully submitted,

Lisa Wrightenberry on behalf of Katherine Barbieri.